Posted by: Lizabeta | February 29, 2008

Girl, Remember What Your Knees Are For…

Heh. A blog. Another voice, one of millions… who cares? Well, I don’t. Fine, move along move along… this blog is for me to work things out in my head… with the added psychologicial effect of ‘writing it for someone else’s benefit.’ I don’t journal… I think faster than I type or write and so its never been effective. So this is me, thinking out loud. I’m likely to post a bunch of thoughts here altogether… probably in separate posts, like chapters. I’ve had a running dialouge in my head for sometime and frankly, its just too damn noisy in there now. Thoughts that have been banging around in there since January need some organization… Time is rushing up on a one year deadline for a court date and I have to decide whether or not to file… feel free to chip in and vote. Edit: appearently the blog posts this one first, and everything else is upside down. My first post is at the bottom and they move up in sequence.

” Remember what your knees are for… ” a line from Sugarlands “Love Your Baby Girl” song. When I first heard this line, I snorted, thinking that her mama was reminding her to keep her legs closed, her knees together. Apparently the mother in the song is encouraging her upcoming star daughter to not be amiss in her prayers.

 Maybe her mother meant both.  

Leave a Reply

Categories

